Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Paying taxes to the government is a pervasive scenario in most of the nations around the world. However, it is often argued that it is unnecessary to pay tax to the country. In my view, I completely disagree with the given statement and I believe paying taxes to the state is fundamental to the country. My opinion would be explicated in the following paragraphs.

It is essential to pay taxes to the government due to the fact that it enables the authorities to maintain and provide more satisfactory living for the citizens. Without insufficient funding, the government are incapable of maintaining the quality of human daily lives or even raising the living quality. Public service such as transportation is a case in point─The government in need of sufficient money to structure or renew the transport system. It is also interesting to note that the government distribute large proportion of national budget on the maintenance of water supply system. Among these are indispensable to the human beings and people usually depend on. Hence, paying taxes is vitally important.

Apart from that, paying taxes is conducive to the education, which could foster more competent students, and therefore, enhance the national competitiveness. In order to cultivate adequate students with exceptional capabilities, the government requires abundant funding to provide useful and educational resources for the higher education. For instance, in terms of scientific field, students in need of laboratory with sophisticated apparatus to conduct the researches and experiment. In this way, students could sharpen their professional skills taking advantage of these resources.

All in all, I reiterate my opinion as argued above. I am convinced that paying taxes to the state is pivotal because it could maintain our living standards and cultivate more remarkable students.