Some people think woman should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like man. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent decades, the debate on whether females should serve the military has never been completely settled, causing some public controversy. Although some feminists regard this idea as plausible, there are certain drawbacks associated with this situation.

One of the most compelling reasons is that women are not particularly suitable for the military environment. First, certain duties can be emotionally overwhelming, which renders women susceptible to several mental illnesses, including depression. In fact, since female soldiers are more sensitive than their male counterparts, they will be the most likely to suffer when dealing with unbearable loss. Second, these women could be subject to sexual harassment or sexism, as men tend to be dominant in the armed forces. For instance, higher rank officers could exert their power over female subordinates and force them to fulfill their demands, which leads to many unintended consequences.

Besides, the existence of servicewomen can be counterproductive. First, due to their physical limitations, these women are not able to handle heavy duties. In fact, since most tasks in the army are physically demanding, their lack of great resilience and strength could affect the morale of the team. Not only that, young female soldiers with good appearance could distract other males within their team. This suggests that the male soldiers will take steps to get these girls falling in love with them, which undermines army regulations.

In conclusion, although the idea of women serving the army initially seems reasonable, it can be fraught with pitfalls. By allowing fewer women to join the armed forces, the military strength will be greatly benefited.