Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

At the present time, people have different views about whether they should get jobs with high salaries because they think it is more important than whether they like that job or not. Although there are some advantages to such jobs, I believe that people should take jobs that give them more job satisfaction.

First of all, the cost of living nowadays is very expensive. This requires people to get high-paying jobs so that they can pay for their basic needs, such as insurance, bills, and food. Secondly, some people have the belief that money can bring anything, including happiness. They can purchase whatever they want. For instance, they will take an expensive holiday, have a meal in a five-star restaurant, or get luxury goods such as a villa or limited edition cars, and through that, they will feel happy. These kinds of mindsets can lead to the acknowledgement that higher-paying jobs are better.

However, I also agree that people should get enjoyable jobs. If they get jobs that suit their character and ambitions, they will work hard and develop their creativity. Therefore, they can have the opportunity to improve themselves and increase their salaries. Another reason is that people get jobs with high salaries. For example, they have to spend eight or more hours a day at work, which makes them feel tired when they turn back home. Thus, they will spend less time with their families, friends, and loved ones. Moreover, long hours of work can lead to many mental health problems, including stress and depression. Additionally, some people also use alcohol and tobacco to help them focus more on their work, which leads to cancer and other diseases.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people are more likely to be enjoyable in their jobs than earn a lot of money, so if you do not have satisfaction in your work, then sooner or later you will get tired and bored.