Some people think young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education defines the personality of a human. It is not about the score or grades that the student earns in each subject but rather about the attitude and ways via which one goes through life. Alternatively, it is also important for students to experience the real world. Some people are of the opine that young people should complete their education until 18 years old, while others believe that this may not be necessary. I agree with the fact that pupils might not necessarily go with their education until they turn a certain age. The essay will discuss the possible reasons that support each view, and what benefits it brings to the table.

On one hand, it is a safe idea to study until a degree is achieved. A degree can form a strong pillar for one’s career and can lead to numerous job opportunities. For instance, I had a friend named Natalie, who had pursued her computer science degree and started to work at a tech company. Unfortunately, after a year or so due to an unforeseen event the company went under loss and had to fire all its employees. At this point, my friend my quite worried, but what came to her rescue was her degree because based on her qualifications she got a job in another company. In such situation education really is a boon.

On the other hand, employees value the skills and talents that their employees can bring in, they do not necessarily bother about the kind of degree. For instance, one of my cousin who had no interest in studies as he always wanted to become a baker and the things which were taught in school were not of any help to his life goals. Years later, he owned a pastry shop of his own, but still regretted going to school forcibly just because his parents forced him to do so. Hence, it is utterly necessary that parents understand their children’s likes and dislikes and support them in every possible way.

In conclusion, it completely depends on the youngsters choice of how long they would want to continue studying, there shouldn’t be any external pressure. Nevertheless, it is also good to achieve a certain level in education that comes with its own benefits.