Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Zoo's are the world where several animals are being caged which is an entrainment source for people. Animals are being caged not just for visitors to watch on but also to make certain arrangements for the extincit species to not to fade away. Protecting these species in an atmosphere where they can grow and feel free is the place which is mandate but not a cruel concept but the way of tackling with them can be re considered.

Be it zoo or a sanctuary natural habitats of these animals can never be replaced by artificial environment provided to them. Any day, animals like pandas are the species which are considered to be endangered species are being protected in artificial atmospheres these days. This artificial atmosphere includes all the trained staff which take care of these animals as there own child. But unfortunately we do not have this sort of treatment available for the animals who are not in national parks or sanctuaries they are been tamed to show up to the visitors for their entertainment.

It is irrational to say that being caged is great, as being in cage they are not able to give birth to their off springs properly nor they are adaptable to the circumstances or environment around them. Be it humans or animals caging is considered to be the most cruel and inhuman act one might thing of although at some point of time this is essential too with certain breeds of animals.

To sum up, considering caging animals only the best way to save the endangered species, giving them space and freedom like the environment given in sanctuaries can be way better for flora and fauna to grow and develop fast under the surveillance of trained team.So government should consider more of wild life parks to be made and not creating zoo's.