Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary era, all the members of society are connected with the internet. There are some people who use social media as source of information of updated program of news and to meet with friends. From my point of view, it has more demerits than merits.

There are several reasons that social media has drawbacks. Firstly, news given on the social are not 100 percent accurate. They can add their own points which can create a confusion in the society which might lead to strikes. Furthermore, most of the people are making their own social media channels to give updated news to the public but these channels can be hacked with an ease and the given news can be transformed to new conversation. Secondly, they can also upload an information which might be related to the topic of the news which can waste plethora of precious juncture. For instance, according, to my experience one day I was searching for a news on YouTube as I searched there were a lot of videos but none of them according the topic which I had given.

Thirdly, communicating people with the internet may not be that much efficient despite of one to one talk. You cannot express your feelings neither you can convey your words in the manner you want. For example, if you want to show your grief with a best friend so, it would be hard for him to understand your appearance. Finally, it can also damage some parts of the body. Spending a lot of time on media can harm your eyes sight with blue rays as well as it can damage your brains by taking a lot of friends at one time on internet.

In conclusion, it might have some positive aspect but, from point of view, the negative aspect is more than positive.