Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help other To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there have been a lot of controversial statement flying around, which states that, the explicit reason for wealth is so that you can extend a helping hand to the needy. In my opinion, I disagree with this stance. This essay will give reasons why I stand to disagree with the opinion.

One the one hand, my getting rich is not basically for the poor but rather to live a good life. Having everything I want at my beck and call. Moreso, lending a helping hand is a thing of choice, it is far from helping the poor.

90% of articles published on "stay wealthy blog", "states that rich men we see today got their money as a result of relentless efforts".

However, this resultant effect are not for helping other but by becoming a celebrity in future. Money paves way for a whole lot of things like; accessibility to places where the poor can not be, Recognition, to mention a few.

One the other hand, another principal reasons of getting rich is to make wealth readily available for coming generations. For example, Mr Dangote is a well known, influential and connected man with affluence. If his child, or children, or even his children's children, are to go to places today, respect will be accorded to them, why? because their father had paved a way of recognition and affluent.

Moreso, being rich has to do with investment, the reason why one could become wealthy might be to become one of the top 3 investors in a reputable country of ours, Nigeria.

In conclusion, the key thing about being rich is not just about getting the chances to help us, but about living a good life, making wealth readily available for your generations to come as well as becoming a noticable investor.