Some think that children should start school as early as possible while others believe that they should start school at the age of seven Discuss both views and give your own opinion

We live in a world where individuals are solely entitled to their opinions, as a result controversies has emerged, some are of the opinion that school children should begin studies at school at an early age, while others posed the stance,they believe that individuals should gain admission into school at age seven. I am of the opinion that school age children are to start formal education as early as possible. In this essay I would explore the reasons for my stance.

Firstly, parenting goes along way in the training of a child. One of the reasons why parent's tend to allow their ward into having a formal education at an early stage is for independency.

It is believe that the earlier one gets into school the better for them. For instance, a child gets into school at age, at age 22, the child has graduated from a higher institution and is now independent. Research as shown that, 80% of independent graduates are within the age bracket of 20 to 25 years of age. I am in support of the above opinion, getting into school early could result into graduating early thereby getting employees and becoming independent, thereafter catering for the needs of the parents.

Secondly, another reason is competition. Individuals feel, once a child start schooling at an early stage their minds are open to learning, they tend to learn how to compete with their mates, thereafter, learning how to compete in the school of life. They tend to apply themselves in order to become studious thereafter becoming rich in future. For example the richest child in the world is 14 years old with billions of dollars in his account, obviously this wasn't attained just in a day. He definitely applied himself and it yielded good for him.

On the other hand, starting school at age seven help the child to be able to deferenciate between good and bad, and also tend to be fully aware of his environment.

In conclusion, am of the stance that commencement of formal education at an early stage helps the child to be independent and also be competitive in school as well as the community at large, on the other hand at age seven, the child learn is fully conscious and able to descern or deferenciate.