Some students to take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. The advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, there are some students want to take a cavity academic year after completely high school courses to work or travel. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of students take a gap year to work and travel. First, given subsidies for high school are believed to equalize educational opportunities among young adolescents and take a gap year to work hard r travel are also below to relaxing and release energy. This gap year support, presumably, tends not only to increase the overall work in free time rate of lower-income people but also to mitigate their feeling of bored and tired, which eventually promotes a comfortable society. Second, take a gap year to work and travel probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that rest and cultivate human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than minor benefits once take a gap year after graduated high school. First, all students take a gap year academic would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from school tuition and fees, universities could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, high school students take a gap year to work or travel would tempt many young people following including those who are not academically inclined or show no interest in college pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for university admissions and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable education paths. It, instead, would be a more gap year viable option if the resources were focused on less privileged yet gifted students.

In conclusion, in this modern life, have some people take a gap year for travel or work and had some advantages but it disadvantages more than.