Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

In this digital era, some online courses are offered by some universities so that more and more people can study through internet. I think this is a positive trend.

study online is such a great way for students to study despite of the distance and cost. Thanks to the internet, today, people do not have to go to school to study, but they can study in their comfort, which could reduce the travel fee, and living cost as well. In fact, there are a lot of people who cannot afford to travel to study. For example, my sister-in-law who wished to study business management overseas in order to improve her business in her hometown but never could achieve her dream because of the financial problem, therefore, she had to take a business course online by a university in America. that helped her a lot for her business. studying online, therefore, benefits a lot to people who cannot travel and pay the bills for the offline course.

online courses, on other hand, can help students to study in their own pace. students can choose the course they wish and can review any time they want. In that way, they can be flexible and can manage their time easier. I myself used to take an online marketing course on Coursera. At the first time listening the lectures taught, I did not fully understand the lessons because the knowledge was totally new for me. therefore, I had to read some more books to understand the contents of the course. After that I got the chance to watch the lesson again and surprisingly, I totally understood the lessons. Thus, I believe that online courses that are offered by the university is very useful for anyone who wish to study in a flexible way.

In conclusion, if universities offered the online course, it could be a positive trend that benefits for a lot of people who wish to study in spite of distance and financial problem, and also help them to study in their own pace. distance and financial problem, and also help them to study in their own pace.