Some universities offer online courses for students. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

These days, an online class have become widely popular and attractive in studying aspect specially for the student of colleges. Therefore, the numerous universities are providing an online classes for learning as an alternative sources of studying in traditional classrooms. This essay will analyse the pros and cons of attending an onnline class.

There are number of advantages that come along with choosing an online learning. Firstly, studying an online course, it provides a flexible timing and convenient learning for student because, it allows student to learn their desirable subject on their appropriate time. This will help then to pursue knowledge and skills staying in their own house. Secondly, online classes will be more helpful for those students who lives far away from their college. For an instance, a student who wants to pass entrance examination does not have to go tuition, instead he can go to an online preparation course without going to of home. Hence, more the student tends to choose an online learning method rather than going for the classroom course.

Even thought, online course have some merit,there are a few challenges that come with this phenomenon. The main disadvantage of this is that it makes less direct interaction between the teacher and learner. For example, students will not get sufficient mentoring by teachers and they need to rely on only written communication which directly lead to few motivation and counselling. Moreover, many students prefer traditional classroom as an effective method for learning subjects.

In conclusion, several universities created online courses as the second choice for students. However, this trend has prone and con. In my opinion, studying online is the best way for rapid progress and betterment of the student.