Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to the given prompt, it sounds quite logical after considering both opinions of student in which some people want to learn other subjects too even though they have their own major, while other believes that they should contribute their all attention to qualification for which they are studying. Although, both the views have positive part, but in my opinion, it depends on the students. Apart from this, if student give emphasis to other minor along with their main one, results may be both good and bad impact on their further study.

To commence, there are a lot of students who study on the university. The capacity of students varies from one another. For instance, in my own college there was an option of extra math along with the core subject biology. Students have faced a lot of difficulties for time management during that period. As a result, Math was comparatively more difficult than another one for me, so it is better not to engage on extra study because that require more time. While, doing this we may not be able to pay proper heed for crucial course. Along with this, if they tend to select optional content, it will create a burden for the pivotal one due to which worst effect can affect their major and they may not be able to achieve success in their study. Hence, depending on the above scenarios it is better not to choose other subjects.

But doing so sometimes have profound effect on students' life. There was a friend of me during my bachelor's study. As we were studying BSc. Ag, but interestingly we have joined a BBA at that time because I was excited for that course and my mate has found this fundamental discipline harder. Taking into account this case it seems beneficial to opt for additional one for my mate, as his grade was higher in BBA. Therefore, looking at the aforementioned context it is fruitful to go for another subject too.

In a conclusion, it depends on people ability or intelligence as well as their apt towards everything. Therefore, it will be effective for someone after choosing extra curriculum during their studies, while it may be burdensome for other people. As a consequence, in my opinion i will go for essential one not for minor.