Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is a commonly held belief that space tourism would be further developed in the future as it has been made possible for many years. In my opinion, I believe this development will bring positive effects to people.

On the one hand, the earth’s environment could face great damage caused by space traveling in the future. Scientists have calculated that the amount of soot emitted by a spaceship when launching is sufficient to raise the temperature of the surrounding areas for several months. In large scales, if space tourism is established around the world, the effect of temperature raising will spread widely and worsen the current level of global warming. Clearly, space traveling will create a massive problem that requires international discussions between countries to find an effective solution to reverse the situation.

However, there are greater merits that the development of space tourism offers to humans. Firstly, this growing field is a multibillion-dollar industry that promises a huge boost to any economy involved. The curiosity of humans will urge them to spend a substantial amount of money to explore the beauty of space and also to get ahead of other people. Though profits will most likely come from the wealthy such as successful business figures, their amount of money if effectively exploited alone will ensure a strong growth to the entire economy of a country. Secondly, such an advancement will encourage young engineers and scientists to continue innovating new technology to reach new heights and to cover the damage inflicted by spacecraft to earth’s environment.

In conclusion, although there is a major setback of space traveling, I believe that the development of this industry in the future will bring positive improvement to humans.