In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Hunger in poor countries has been an issue for a long time. Though there are developments in agriculture that are expected to help these people suffering from poverty, they are still hungry as if nothing has changed. This essay will outline several points on why the problem still persists and what can be done to alleviate the problem.

To begin with, there are three major reasons why this issue is still happening. First and foremost, the advances in agriculture mainly happened in rich countries and not in poor countries. Since these poor countries have no budget and have a lot of concerns to think of, they might not focus on improving their agriculture, instead focus on the immediate problem and address it first. while rich countries have enough budget that they can allocate some money to improve their agriculture. In addition to that, people may be uneducated that they rely so much on what will be given to them and does not know what to do about it and how can they help themselves. For instance, they may be given a budget to help with their farming but instead, it will be used on other things and not for their plantations. Lastly, these people may be exploited by rich people and taken advantage of because they are illiterate.

Turning to possible solutions, to start with, rich countries should provide a helping hand to these poor countries in boosting their economy. Also, the government should also educate its' citizen to be able to let these smaller people learn how to decide for themselves and know what to do to whatever resources are available to them. Educating them also allows them to have the knowledge and to be not fooled by anyone.

Overall, though improvements in agriculture are made, people still go hungry due to their country's poor situation and has no capacity to support its people, the citizens are uneducated and, exploited. In view of these, other countries that are well-off may give aid and it will be mainly the governments' responsibility to educate its' people.