In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Recently, the phenomenon of hungry people around the world and its corresponding impacts have sparked a massive dispute. In this regard, whereas nations have experienced groundbreaking advances in terms of agriculture in recent decades, the number of people who couldn’t provide themselves with sufficient food are drastically climbing yet. In my view, such causes as wasting and mismanagement can be taken into account. Meanwhile, a few solutions are proposed.

Undoubtedly, squander is one of ever-increasing concerns in wealthy nations. Waste materials in almost every aspect of modern life, particularly food, ends up loads of other people remaining hungry. What’s more, according miscellaneous studies, nearly 10% of crops are spoiled due to inappropriate transportation methods or some natural events such as drought and changing patterns of weather around the four corners of the globe.

In addition, mismanagement is another major reason which leads to growing starvation. Spending countries budgets on purchasing warfare equipment rather than importing food resources or enhancement of irrigation techniques are manifestations of mismanagement. Nowadays, various countries involved in wars. Consequently, wars pave the way to spread the scarceness of foods amongst their populations, mostly among children.

However, authorities can come up with a few, but impressive, solutions. For instance, based on UN suggestions, if people who live in developed countries are capable of saving a slight percentage of their wasted foods, it is likely that a remarkable number of individuals don’t witness their children sleeping without eating dinner anymore. Moreover, developing practical management policies and voluntary helps of developed nations to underdeveloped countries regarding management education and financial aids are other plausible answers.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on cause and solutions of agricultural advances and its relation to hungry people, I am inclined to believe that squander and mismanagement contribute to major parts of this matter. I am pondering about the fact the leaders of such countries as North Korea claim that we make eye-catching progresses in missiles while their population deprive the pleasure of eating delicious meals.