In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is famine. The causes of this worrying trend are numerous and difficult to overcome. This essay will discuss the reasons why it is occurring, and offer some solutions.

There are two main reasons why lots of people in the world are hungry despite various agricultural developments. The primary reason for this is the significant growth of world population. As a result, the demand for food is increasing, which leads to the shortage of food. Another cause of this is natural disasters such as drought and flood occur more often due to global warming. In fact, if the climate becomes hotter, it may cause drought in some regions, which makes farming to suffer from crop failure.

However, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address this problem. The main way to combat this issue is by controlling the growth of population. This is because the less number of people live in the world, the less desire for food they have. A second potential solution is that the governments and international organizations should cooperate to share the food to ensure that everyone has enough food to survive. As a consequence, the number of death caused by hunger is decreased.

In conclusion, famine is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I believe the best solution is to provide food to the poor. If these measures are adopted, they will go a long way towards solving the problems caused by famine.