In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is famine. The causes of this worrying trend are numerous and difficult to overcome. This essay will discuss the reasons why it is occurring, and offer some solutions.

There are two main reasons of the insufficient food supply despite various agricultural developments. The primary reason for this is that some remote areas have no access to modern equipment to the advances made in agriculture. As a consequence, farmers in these regions still follow traditional farming methods, resulting in poor productivity. Another cause of this is natural disasters such as drought and flood occur more often due to global warming. In fact, if the climate becomes hotter, it may cause drought in some regions, which makes farming to suffer from crop failure.

However, there are a variety of possible solutions available to address this problem. The main way to combat this issue is by providing financial support to farmers living in the countryside. For instance, the government can raise fund to invest cutting-edge technology in rural areas; therefore, farming productivity is increased. A second potential solution is that the governments and international organizations should educate farmers to tackle devastating impacts of natural disaster. As a result, negative effects of these natural catastrophes are alleviated.

In conclusion, food shortage is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I believe the best solution is to provide modern equipment to farmers. If these measures are adopted, they will go a long way towards solving the problems caused by famine.