Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that is is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An increasing concern for many people around the world is permitting children to decide by themselves. It is often said that children who choose daily matters independently tend to become selfish; however, others feel that it is vital for children to decide things that have effects on them. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide an overall opinion.

There are a wide range of reasons why people believe that children should be allowed to make their own choices on everything. Perhaps the main reason people are oppose letting children choose every matter is that children may think that they are powerful. In fact, if children can make choices on whatever they want, they may not obey their parents and teachers. A further point oppose giving children rights to make their own decisions is that it is more difficult for children to integrate into society. This is because they may not be willing to share tasks with their friends, which in turn leads to low work productivity and damage relationships.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that children need to decide things related to them. The primary reason for this is that it enables children to be more independent and mature. As a result, children are decisive to make choices by themselves without support of other people. Another reason for this is that it makes children feel respected and beloved by other people. This is because children can consider and choose things they want.

In conclusion, making decisions by children is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that children ought to choose things that associated with them. If parents can help children make right decisions, they will become decisive, independent and mature.