In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is witnessed that despite there are plenty of technological advancements applied in enhancing agriculture, many people living in some areas still face starvation or food scarcity. From my perspective, while climate change is the predominant cause of this problem, I believe that certain methods should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, the major reason that climate change is a contributing factor in the deficiency of food among people is that although advanced technologies have a positive impact in improving agriculture, extreme weather conditions or disasters such as droughts, floods or storms are inevitable. These not only put a threat to the productivity of millions of hectares of crops and grain yields but also cause farmers to suffer food shortages. This is illustrated by the fact that prolonged droughts result in a weakening of moisture during the summer, which causes Vietnamese farmers to find it extremely difficult to meet their daily needs.

However, in order to get rid of this problem, proper solutions should not be ignored. First, governments should invest their budget in advanced sensor technology detecting upcoming weather conditions. This could help farmers have sufficient time for preparing and taking necessary actions to save their crops. Second, it is also necessary to send experienced scientists and experts, researching and investigating regions suffered from climate change, to find effective methods for improvements.

In conclusion, although advancements could benefit one’s own country in some aspects, I believe that applying mentioned methods would prevent people from facing the deficiency of food sources.