Students leave high school without a good understanding of how to manage money. What do you think are the reasons? And give some possible solutions for this problem.

Today, teenagers without knowledge about administering their budget graduated from high school. Many factors can contribute to this knowledge deficit. However, this problem can be tackled by employing some effective approaches.

There are many reasons why young people are unable to organize their financial issues after leaving high school. The most important one is that young children often have been living with their parents. As a result, they don’t have to earn or save money due to their financial dependence. Since their chance for dealing with money management issues would be less, they are unable to planning their money effectively. Another reason can be the school curriculum which not cover the practical skills such as budgeting. Schools usually teach theoretical and unpractical topics such as art, history, literacy, to students which are not very useful in real life. Therefore, practical skills are not taught to young students and they will not have prepared to cope with pecuniary matters after graduations

However, with a number of solutions, this problem can be addressed. For one, parents should let their children to be involved in household economy. This engagement can lead to promoting their ability to manage their personal expense independently thanks to getting hands-one experiences. For another, school should teach students necessary skills such as financial management alongside academic science. Consequently, they will come to know-how to plan their budget properly which is very useful for understanding their expenses organization when finish their high school educations.

In conclusion, it is crucial for young people to learn financial management skills apart from the regular course and both parents and teachers play a vital role in achieving this by equipping them with the right knowledge.