Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

There is no doubt that high school graduates lack understanding of money management, which has several consequences. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

On the one hand, one of the reasons that impacts students is a lack of formal education. What I mean is that in school’s circumstances, they only educate learners in some main subjects that are full of theory, resulting in students wasting their money as much as possible. For example, some schools in Vietnam just focus on achievement in marks and certification and ignore teaching students the necessary skills. Moreover, another factor related to this problem is parental influence. As the young when they have a meagre income that is from their parents' support. Therefore, pupils constantly rely on their parents' budget to purchase their interests without thinking. This is because parents do not prioritise teaching their children about the importance of money.

On the other hand, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Firstly, school systems need to supply more life skills, particularly money management, which is essential when students step out of the real world. Students should learn how to manage their finances. Secondly, in terms of parenting, if they keep comfortably giving money to their kids, it would have a detrimental impact. Thus, teaching them how to use money effectively and showing them the significance of money Also, schools ought to cooperate with parents to open some workshops to find ways to work together. Additionally, it is essential to encourage learners to do some part-time jobs to realise how hard they work to earn money and cherish them.