Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than others sources such as internet and tv to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is irrefutable that students can learn a lot nowadays from internet and television and these have become an indispensable part of education but I firmly believe that teachers play a more significant role in the classroom. I believe that no amount of technology can ever undermine the importance of the teacher. In the following paragraphs, I intend to support my views with my arguments.

To begin with, teachers can stimulate interest and it is an undeniable fact that interested stimulated people tend to learn more. They can keep students focused on study. A student studying by himself through internet and TV may get bored and stop studying. Teachers can provide a faster and simpler way to present information to the students. They can come

down to the level of a student and so are definitely better than computers. In addition, teachers are role models for students. They are scholars in action. They not only teach academic subjects, but also many social skills.

Furthermore, there are many practical subjects which students can learn best from the teacher. For example, experiments of physics and chemistry are best learnt by the teacher guiding you at every step. What is more, teachers give assignments and regularly check them. This helps the teachers to recognize the weak points of students and guide them accordingly. All this cannot be done by the internet and TV.

On the other hand, it is also true that the internet is an ocean of knowledge. You can get information about any topic on Earth from the internet. But there is no authenticity of this information. What information to get and from where to get requires a lot of expertise. The television also has a lot of educative programmes but students still need the guidance of the teachers at all stages of learning. Teachers can make even the dull and boring subjects seem interesting. So definitely students learn more from teachers.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, no doubt TV and the Internet are very educative these days but students definitely learn more from the teacher.