Studying abroad is thought by many students to be the best way to get a good education. On the other hand, some students believe that studying in another country has many drawbacks.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent days, there is a general consensus that people who are educated overseas have a favorable opportunity to acquire higher education while others argue that studying abroad leads to many disadvantages. In this essay I am going to discuss both points of view and explain why I believe that two opinions have their own persuasion.

First of all, there is a widely held belief that foreign students have better way to gain knowledge. This is because when they study abroad, people have the opportunity to get access to state-of-the-art teaching technology and famous professionals who help them to be proficient in their major. For example, schools in the USA are well-known for the enhanced education program and they have a lot of universities standing in the high top, especially Harvard university.

On the other hand, some individuals assert that going to another country makes students suffer from many difficulties. The culprit of this phenomenon is that studying overseas requires the independence of learners. They have to be accustomed to a new environment, new educational program without the assistance of family. Hence, It is crucial for them to establish the consistency and flexibility to settle down for a long period of time, otherwise, they will experience a mental breakdown and effortlessly retreat.

In conclusion, I would agree with both opinions because being educated overseas enables students to be exposed to cutting-edge methodology and experts, however study abroad also sets various challenges for them as they have to live in a strange nation without the motivation of family.