Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Taking for granted that sports have become enormously popular because they make a substantial profit. Hence, a vigorous debate has been sparked over whether it is reasonable that sportsmen earn a large amount of money or not. In my opinion, it is unreasonable that sportsmen gain high salaries and other professions earn a small amount of money.

On the one hand, the advocates believe that it seems rational for sports professionals to receive an exorbitant salary. This is because they attract a broad audience to watch them playing with their clubs, and these audiences buy a considerable number of tickets which lead their clubs to earn a great deal of money. Thus, players earn higher wages. Moreover, due to their consummate skills as well as their natural aptitude, they are wildly popular among people. Therefore, they sign a contract with the world's leading brands which helps them to receive an unreasonable salary.

On the other hand, those that opponents think that this is unfair, for there are other professions, such as doctors, teachers and soldiers, that make a considerable contribution to the society. For instance, soldiers more likely to lose their lives at any minute in order to protect their country against the enemies. Albeit their sacrifice, they receive low salary comparing with sports professionals. By raising their salaries, their important roles will be appreciated. As a result, other occupations deserve to receive a higher pay as sports professionals because not only do they make valiant efforts but they also make diligent attempts.

In conclusion, I contend that it is inequitable according to principles of equality and justice due to sportsmen earn a large quantity of money.