Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think it is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether it is fair for professionals in sports can be rewarded by a great deal of money that they deserve to have but other fields are not entitled to such benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give my partial support latter view.

On the one side, there are so many types of sport and competitions all around the world. Professionals who need to spend a lot of time to practice, to challenge themselves in order to become experts in their fields. If they want to achieve the valuable prizes, they have to force themselves in process. For instance, a bodybuilder has to spend a great deal of time practicing every day, having a special diet in order to meet the requirements of competitions. Awards are not only the way to honor sports players for their hard work but also encourage them to reach a higher level of the sport. Furthermore, the contestants can be people with disabilities. A big gift for them means everything, it could be a treasure for their lives and a recognition as normal people. It seems to be a good testimony for the reason that professionals can earn a big deal of more money.

On the other side, people argue that it is unfair for other vital fields such as doctors, researchers or teachers. For example, researchers only are rewarded when they find something new if it brings benefits to society or teacher, who can be honored if he or she transfers a wealth of knowledge to students just earn a little of salary. Otherwise, while doctors and teachers can work until they are 60 years of old, athletes normally stop competing at the 30s.

In conclusion, although I agree that professionals such as teachers and scientists should earn more money, I strongly believe that it is acceptable for talented sports athletes to earn higher incomes.