Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern society, there is no doubt that there is a huge gap between the rich and the poor. Some people argue that people in certain areas such as sports professionals earn far too much money for their job, while others believe this is certainly fair and totally worth their endless efforts. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument to present a concluding opinion on this.

To begin with, it is arguably true to say the income of sportspeople are much higher than that of a normal person. Specifically, athletes can earn huge awards that may worth up to millions of dollars when winning a race or achieving championship in an important Olympics. Moreover, they are usually specially funded by investors and governmental organizations so that they will be in their best state to bring victory to the national team. These rights, apparently, are superior to normal citizens, making them think that these sports professionals are earning money for the public recognition of the sports industry rather than their contribution to the socitety.

Turning to the other side of the argument, there is some reasonable points in saying that having a huge income is totally fair for athletes. Many sportspeople have to train extremely hard for crucial competitions, and this process can be very challenging and exhausting at times. For example, a swimmer might have to practice a single movement for a whole day to maximize speed and efficiency, or follow strict diets to make sure they remain as healthy as possible. In addition, the number of people who have real talents for sports are very minimal, and these people usually suffer from intense pressure from media and people's expectations; therefore, a high salary can be seen as a compensation for their dedication and the mental problems they may undergo.

In conclusion, sports professionals' income may be far higher than average, but as a matter of fact, it is truly worth their struggle and endless efforts to strive for success. If people put enough passion and hard work into their career, I believe they will soon achieve outstanding rewards and receive even better things in their life.