Task 2: Men and women are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. It is right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

It is widely believed that men and women are considered being professional in their own separated terms and also show some weaknesses in different fields. Some may argue that it is feasible to exclude males or females from doing certain types of jobs regarding their gender and personally, I think it might be appropriate to do so.

By looking at the typically maternal types of job such as nursery, pre-school education, women predominated men in the natural ability to take care of young children. Lower or more fundamental level of institutions may recruit more female, less male as woman often show more vulnerable, gentle and natural caring traits than men. These characteristics are considered ideally for jobs related to children and younger adults.

Women also show a more feminine side when they have a smaller body figures than the other gender. This is particularly good for artistic fields such as art, hand made product making or culinary industry. It is true that nowadays, number of male artists are increasing but it is undeniable that women show more advantageous sides than men.

In contrast, men have more difficulties showing vulnerability and they are seen as more aggressiveness then women. These are commonly considered as masculine traits and it is especially suitable in competitive business environment such as: for-ex trading, real estate or banking and finance. In this case, women tend to have a lower chance in getting into these one sided organization or female leader may have less opportunity to be promoted to a more superior position.

It is true that women are now developing more masculine traits and men have shown more of the feminine side which helps both gender with their jobs and the career they are choosing. In general, I think it is more feasible for any organisation to choose who is the best to do the jobs in order to promote wealth and organisation's development.