Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities and at lower prices Some people believe that this positive development while a this feel that the change is harmfuldiscuss

With the advancement of technology the food production industry has also (word order) been affected in many ways. Leveraging the latest technology, cost-effective, mass food production has become more popular nowadays. While some believe this is a positive trend, others believe that this has detrimental effects. This essay will discuss both these views and then I will give my own perspective.

Those who advocate that mass food production is beneficial may argue that it can lower the food prices. This is because when a product is manufactured in a large scale, production costs can be minimized. As a result, such food companies can offer their food products at a competitive price. Moreover, (comma) mass food production can boost (You need a verb here)the economy because it will not only maintain food prices at an affordable level, but also bring manifold indirect benefits such as increased job opportunities. For example many food companies have been able to offer a vast number of job opportunities to the unemployed local people.

Others, however, believe that mass food production has negative effects because such food often fails to meet quality standards. This is because in order to achieve higher profits, food companies often use technologies that may produce foods harmful (word order) to the general health. For example, genetically modified food has become increasingly popular nowadays, which is proven to develop detrimental effects on health. Moreover, large scale food companies can generally (Word order) control the food market keeping a monopoly, which can bring negative impact on other food producers.

In conclusion, I believe that producing food at massive levels is a positive development in terms of economic growth and sustainable food prices. However, the governments should maintain proper rules and regulations to ensure better food quality.