Teenagers have problems at home and school What difficulties are they facing now What should parentsand schoolsdo to help them

Teen life can be a rollercoaster ride. Children at their teens are facing difficulties in both home and school. There are several different types of problems that are being faced by teenagers, one great example is bullying at school and also finding hard to make friends. Secondly, pressure of studies and good grades from parents further make it difficult for them to adjust well in their normal routine life. Both parents and school must try their level best to ease pain of these struggling teens. This essay shall discuss how certain problems faced by teens can be solved.

Teenagers these days are facing different emotional, physical and psychological problems regarding their studies and social position at school or college. I will discuss the major problems faced by them at both home and school which creates hindrance in their academic and social performance. First of all, the major and most crucial problem they face in their school is bullying; demoralizing them in every way possible. Bullying can be of different types but the most popular one among all students is body shaming. Students are mostly victims of being called fat, skinny or tall etc. As a result they start losing confidence and consequently their grades. In addition to this factor they consider them socially unfit and hence find it difficult to make friends and ultimately end up being lonely. By losing grades, pressure from parents starts building up which further makes the child mentally and psychologically ill. Is it helping child any further? No! Their brain at this stage is so vulnerable that being bullied or pressured force them to take deadly steps which includes drugs.

So how can the above mentioned problems be tackled? At first, strict action must be taken against bullying at every school and college, so that shy and submissive pupil will face no pressure in adjusting him or herself in academics or making new friends. Following that, parents shall always support their children irrespective of their grades and performance at school. Whether they score above or below average, they shall be treated with respect and must never be discouraged, which as a result will encourage child to show their best performance.

To conclude, every teen now a days is facing problem in varied matters which includes studies, peer and parental pressure, good grades and so on. Therefore, extra attention must be paid to them at this stage by listening to them and sorting their problems out because if unheard, they can take some serious steps. In order to avoid such circumstances, they must be properly looked after.