Television, radio, and newspapers influence our society, opinions and views. Do you agree or disagree?

Information has been playing the vital role for centuries. Some people claim that an attitude towards various topics in modern societies is developed under the effect of different media sources. I strongly agree with this opinion since mass media is currently the predominant source of information and validation of news is becoming harder every day.

Nowadays, television, radio, newspapers, and the internet demographics covers most population of our planet. TV or radio devices and computers are currently possessed by every household making it a perfect for news consumption. While youngsters prefer to obtain the same service in the internet with a number of recorded TV shows and radio airs, eldery people rely on physically printed and distributed newspapers, which both represent the same information but in different formats. For example, according to the last Times public poll, approximately ninty-five percent of population uses mentioned media formats on a daily basis. Thus, mass media is the most utilitized source of information for a diverse audience.

In addition to above-mentioned, due to abundance of news providers, the verification of content is turning into a complicated process, which is usually omitted by the majority of individuals. Therefore, most political forces exploit it by broadcasting misinformation to increase their ratings or even fake news to sabotage their opponents. Since numerous people tend to believe in conspirology, such alternative sources of media hold its target audience and their ratings. For instance, the youtube channel of Russia Today is rated among most watched internet mirrors of traditional TV shows. In other words, some leaders spread fake information with media to improve their reputation and influence opinions.

In conclusion, I believe that media plays a significant role in shaping minds of population by being most popular and unverifiable source of information.