Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough.

What are the reasons for this?

What are some possible solutions for this?

The average life length expectation has been rising for decades due to continuous advancements in medicine. Nowadays, the elderly are recommended to perform physical exercises, however only a few follow these advises. This essay will discuss the primary reasons of this phenomenon as well as provide a feasible solution.

The main reason of poor physical activity for old people is a bad physical conditions of their bodies, caused by injuries received throughout their lives, which make exercises hard to perform. In addition to the above-mentioned aspect, retired people usually do not possess enough money to afford gyms or special courses that help individuals with making program of training. On top of that, incorrectly performed exercise can harm significantly the human health, thus individuals should be either teached the correct movements or controlled by gym employees that are trained and can prevent injuries. For instance, the Ministry of Health of the United States if America has reported that more than 100000 people were damaged during their physical exercises every year. In other words, the old require special conditions to make a physical effort and keep their bodies in a good shape.

In order to overcome these issues, retired individuals should be provided with special places with necessary equipment and instructors that aid and control. To make it available for demographics, the government ought to render full assistance to such centers by funding them. According to the Cambridge report, this will not only increase the expected life length but also reduce the expenses of national health care system.

In conclusion, this article has highlighted the major reasons of low physical activity of old people and suggested a viable solution.