Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People always say that no one wants to be fooled, but no one can handle the truth either. Therefore, the truth is said to be necessary on appropriate occasions in order not to hurt people's feelings, thoughts, and personal motives. From my perspective, I truly disagree with this thought for some reasons and personal experiences detailed below.

Obviously, the first step of being a sincere person is to tell the truth. It should be conveyed fully because the truth itself, as well as the one receiving it, is worthy of being appreciated. No matter how ugly the fact is, for the least hurtful or destructive potential in the future, it should be respected to its greatest extent. In addition, being honest can help us gain people's respect and confidence, which can then establish our prestige. The fact is that nobody wants to have a relationship, work on a project or business together, or make friends with a liar but a truly truthful person.

On the other hand, the first reason why people are afraid of telling the truth is that it is the way to tell. Some people think that it would be too harsh and frankly to always be blunt, but in fact, it can be solved by carefully choosing words. Moreover, we can decide on the perfect time as well as consider the ones who hear the truth. It would not be easy to do, but the outcome would be much better than ignoring or telling lies. For example, once I found out the truth that my friend's girlfriend was cheating on him. I tried to tell him the truth in the least hurtful way possible. He cried a lot afterwards and decided to break up with that bad girl, but he said "thank you so much" to me because he knew I helped him unblindfold.

All things considered, I think the truth is always the truth, no matter how hurtful it can be, and it's nothing wrong to say it out in every single situation. The only problem is that we should find the best way to convey the truth in order to protect it as well as the ones who take it at the same time.