The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays a great number of people have a tendency to imitate objects from either individual or local communities, particularly in the aspect of fashion outfits and consumer products. Personally, I completely agree with this view for these following reasons.

It is clear that imitating fashion clothes is one of the effective methods allowing human beings to make their adaptations to the contemporary society. Regarding social events, for example, people are always concerned about their appearance which can be associated with the types of clothes they would like to wear. Each individual might then express their desire to find appealing outfits that are suitable for the events by replicating the fashion styles of celebrities. Thus, this enables people to adjust quickly to those events with satisfaction as well as to make fashion clothes popular.

On the other hand, people are inclined to consume prevailing commodities as they provide a large amount of benefits for their users. First of all, people are able to buy decent products without hesitation, which results in the popularity of consumer goods. To put it simply, it is true that selecting a good product require a considerable amount of time in terms of its features and utilities. Thanks to reviews of other buyers, people do not need to devote their precious time to this action repeatedly. Secondly, the fact that human beings use the same products give them an opportunity to make new friends. In a modern society where people hardly talk to each other, a popular product could be an association between two people as it is a topic that they are both interested in. As a result, a new friendship would be developed afterwards.

In conclusion, I believe that the inclination of people copying from each other is clearly prevalent in fashion clothes and consumer goods.