Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries.

Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages.

These days, education of school in many nations has a tendency to consider testing systems as the main method to appreciate students' abilities. While some have completely put them into use for many years, others gradually do research for alternative systems for students to show their own comprehensive knowledge because of its drawbacks. I will discuss both sides.

On the one hand, according to some recent surveys at school, it is concluded that it are not able to show all students' abilities via tests or examinations as following reasons. First and foremost, during the testing process, it is no doubt that they will be likely to make mistakes as their carelessness. Additionally, they are often under pressure of examinations thus, before and after testing, they feel absolutely worried, which leads to their inaccurate speculation. For instances, one who can always keep calm in every case will provide an answer more quickly and exactly than other losing calm.

However, it is undeniable that tests have many positive impacts on many aspects. First of all, testing systems have a tendency to increase competition among students to urge them to make more attempts for higher grade. Secondly, via examinations at school they gain many valuable experiences from their mistakes. To be specific, they are capable of improving your weakness by rectifying mistakes they made when tesing. Additionally, a examination is considered as the major testing means to appreciate their effort after a period of time, hence, it provided them a opportunity to revise knowledge before sitting an exam.