In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in such a way

why is this, and it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, businesses has to work much harder to bring innovations to their products in order to survive this competitive world. Recently, they are advertising that their commodities are special, compared to their rivals. I am convinced, this radical development will be good for the people, while companies also enjoying the benefits. This essay intends to discuss the reasons as well as the profits of this development with examples and supporting points.

To begin with, product sales of any multi-million dollar businesses rely on their attractive adverts. Advertisements are long believed to persuade people in buying things, which are not of any use to them. When people began to realize, how they were exploited by corporate companies and their good-looking advertisements, these firms chanced their approach. From then on, businesses started to advertise cleverly, by incorporating new ideas into peoples’ mind. Thereby, emphasizing their products to have unique characters in comparison with their competitors, thus making them a successive entreprise.

On the other hand, these innovative businesses have the obvious advantage, both in terms of boosted economic growth and fair public image, people also benefit from them. When companies emphasise their products to be special and new in a particular way, their statement should be fool-proof. Furthermore, if their commodities were found to be wrongly advertised, they will have to face the hideous repurcussions. This creates more and more pressure on those firm, eventually leading to innovations, with newer better products being introduced periodically, which might be advantageous for the public.

To summarize, businesses planned on increasing their profits by emphasising unique things about their product, whereas their attitude towards selling their manufacutred goods unknowingly benefited the general public, with improved product standard.