There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Following the development of society, every single person has a job as it gives them purposes to life. Although earning money is the main reason for people to keep working, many people stay in the workforce because of other motivation. As the essay dives deeper into the topic, several factors which encourage people to work will be mentioned.

First and foremost, it is obvious that there is a great number of dangerous occupations, for instance, firefighter or police. As a result, in order to pursue such jobs, people are ought to have passion. Since it is the type of work they enjoy doing, fear is no longer the concern. In addition, as respect is highly necessary in the day-to-day interaction, having an employment is quite essential. People tend to respect someone who has a stable occupation. Moreover, working is a great opportunity for studying, socializing and making beneficial relationship.

Nonetheless, the world where human lives is materialistic, therefore, money is one of the most crucial factors. Most people work hard because they can receive a better salary to earn a living. Not only can they possess a reliable source of income, they can also have happiness thanks to the great amount of money. In many cases, poor people are forced to labor in order to feed and take care of their family regardless of the employment

In conclusion, passion and being respected is the motivation of those who are likely to work in a difficult occupation while for most human being money is the major reason why they stay in the workforce.