There is a general increase in anti-social behaviors and lack of respect for others. What are the causes and solutions?

In these days, social behaviors has aroused people’s discussion. It is argued by some that there is a upward trend that people show negative actions on social community and pay less respect for others. There are a variety of rational explanations of this problem in tandem with viable solutions to cope with it.

To begin with, there are two culprits leading to this disadvantageous behavior. The most compelling reason is that people have been living in violence and discrimination, therefore, they would be used to them, which effect on their cognitive behaviour immensely. Vietnam is a case in a point. In Vietnamese families, many women are disrespected due to sex discrimination, when the children from the families grow up, they could imitate their fathers and despite female gender. In addition, lack of parental guidance is another reason for this issue. From childhood, if children do not be taught about respecting others, they will consider themselves as the one and take no care about anyone.

Nevertheless, the problem can be remedied, provided that some of the following preparatory are taken. Firstly, to restrict violence and discrimination, the government needs take into account some strict laws and implements them as soon as possible. If children allow to live in a peaceful place, chances are that they decrease anti-social behaviors. Secondly, each individuals in a community should recognize the vital importance of parental education. People’s personalities and the way they treat to others depend on the external environment significantly, one of the familiar environment to them is family. Therefore, parent need to teach their children about the way to respect others.

In conclusion, there are manifold explanation for the tendency and some holistic approaches should be adopted. Only when concerted endeavours are made by the government and parents can this thorny issue be solved perfectly.