The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by some that in the future, in all likelihood, there would be a decrease in the standard of people's health compared to the present. In my opinion, i partly concur with this notion.

On the one hand, chances are that people's health would not be as good as it at the moment due to two following culprits. Firstly, with the development of technology, people tend to overuse technology recently and ignore outdoor activities, which are beneficial for their health. Truly, there is a rise in priority spending hours on browsing the web, fiddling with mobile phone or prolonged watching TV at home, in lieu of going outside and taking up manifold positive activities. Secondly, on the account of the rat race, there is an upward trend in consuming junk foods, which are certainly unhealthy dishes. Obviously, eating the kind of food is in tandem with the higher chance of suffering from a variety of diseases such as obesity, high blood sugar or even heartbreak.

On the other hand, there is a fact that thanks to the evolution of technology, medical facilities are enhanced, which means that a host of diseases are likely remedied in the future. For instance, scientists have found a range of solutions to cure some types of cancer, which could not be solve in the past and it gives a hopeful future regarding medicine field. additionally, there are an increase in opened sport centers, therefore, people will have an array of choices in choosing location to do exercise and to participate in their favorite sport.

In conclusion, from my perspective, i believe that the average standard of people's health could be reduced to some extend, nonetheless, it would not be true since the development of modern technology and the increase appearance of sport centres.