The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people are wedded to the idea that the standard health of residents have a tendency to be improved in the future thanks to the comprehensive development of human life. However, I wholly disagree with this opinion and this essay will discuss both views of the argument in further details.

On the one hand, there are two prime reasons why many people believe that human health will be developed in later generations. First of all, the life expectancy of people is significantly lengthened in recent years due to the progress of medicine. In particular, medical discoveries as well as the integration of cutting-edge technologies into the treatment of diseases play a vital role in this breakthrough. Secondly, the personal income of citizens nowadays is higher than in previous years. As a result, there is no doubt that they can be exposed to higher living standard. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this situation, pregnant women today enjoy a better quality of healthcare system in comparison with older generations such as health insurance.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that people’s health are suffering from various concerning problems. The recession of local habitat deems to be a controversial in these days. A great number of natural disasters, which are very common in all countries today such as global warming, climate change may exert an adverse influence on human health. Additionally, although there are several reasons that come from natural, human activities are still the main cause. For example, according to the analysis of many scientist in some developing countries the overwhelming number of vehicles such as private cars or motorbikes is the root cause of air pollution, which pose a serious threat to the quality of human health.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people are confronted with several issues that bring many negative effects on their health in the near future, the government and individuals should figure out some viable solution to cope with this global phenomenon.