There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community others fear that it is lowering the q

The number of students who study at universities has increased dramatically recently. Some people claim that going to universities brings a benefit, which enhances educational level of people. While others state that it could impact negatively on quality of education. While this trend brings several benefits, drawbacks should not be ignored.

On the one hand, the increasing in the number of students at universities can boost economic development. In more detail, the more students that universities receive, the more people who are skilled and trained with professional skills. As a result, skilled workers can contribute greatly to the economy by graduating from universities. To illustrate, more than 70% of the population in the US and Australia have a bachelor's degree, which allow them to be one of the world's largest economy.

On the other hand, higher number of students who attend in universities can lead to a significant issue. To begin with, the increase in student numbers at universities might lead to a scarcity of workers. To be more specific, as more and more people enroll in universities, the opportunities to find a job that people desire to are more competitive. A recent research shows that 20% of the US population, who have a bachelor's degree, have to work as a bus driver and baker.

In conclusion, the increase in student numbers at universities allow the economy to be improved considerably. However, it may cause a problem related to a shortage of occupations. People should consider both sides that they can gain the best benefits.