These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why it is a positive or negative development?

it is universally acknowledge that thank to the development of the internet, it seem to be more and more entertainment for youngsters like computer games. while some reasons be identified to explain while many children spend the majority of the time playing game online instead of taking part in any sport or exercise. In my opinion this trend brings about disadvantages rather than advantages.

In the first place, there are myriad obvious causes leading to children prefer playing game online to doing exercise. Nowadays, children can find any kind of games in the internet easily. Moreover, computer games is developed and improved both quality and quatity. some of them require players who play constantly to get higher rank and make player feeling eager for success. Another reason why youngsters opt for computer games is the sedentary lifestyle favoured by a large number of youngsters living in big cities. In comparison with sports, games online are less physically demanding and therefore attract lazy and inactive children.

Regarding my perspective, computer games can have myriad detrimental impact on children. In order to get more benefit, some producers can launch several dangerous games without censoring of government. this game usually have violent content in their own. it can interactive behaviour and conduct of children, sometimes makes children thinking negatively. On the other hand, spending too much time playing games makes children lose their attention on their lectures and then decreases their achievement in school. Simultaneously, this can make children more prone to many health problems such as obesity, eye diseases. Besides, children will lack of soft skills like teamwork, communication if they waste their time on computer games.

To recapitulate, children need participate more outdoor activities in order to develop completely. Personally, I am convinced that parents and government should restrict children playing games to ensure the proper development of them.