These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation Give your own opinion and include relevant examples

In the modern world of today, most of the big companies necessarily have a multi-generational work environment. Although, some believe that that there are certain disadvantages to this situation, I totally agree with those who believe that this issue creates more advantages at work environment. I will discuss these two points of view in this essay.

To begin with, one of the most conspicuous facts is that, as companies tend to use experienced employees to increase their efficiency, human resource managers recruit new personnel in order to maintenance of the organizational agility. Therefore, these two contradiction issues drive a majority of companies to have people of different generations working together under the same roof. Firstly, a diverse working group can observe a situation at multiple perspectives, which leads to meaningful discussions and solutions. In contrast, if all team members are at the same age, they might not realize the critical opinions of other age groups.

Nevertheless, there are many reasons why it is difficult to work in a multi-generational company. One primary reason is that people from different age groups typically have different mindsets since, it may be challenging to collaborate with a colleague who is at another stage of life. This issue might cause some conflicts within a team decision-making process. For example, young professionals tend to act quickly to seize the opportunities instead of deliberately think about the situation as senior employees do. Another reason is that the old employees might lack in technological knowledge as comparing to the youth, which may lead to a conflict situation in future and can also create a sense of unworthiness among the older generation employees.

In conclusion, people should embrace the multi generations mixed in today’s workplace because its benefits shadow the drawbacks mentioned above.