These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development

Nowadays, many individuals from less developed nations choose to work in a foreign country and often take their family with them to live a better life. I believe that the advantages of working in a rich country, like earning enormous money, numerous opportunities for professional growth, outweigh its disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, both pros and cons of living in a developed nation are discussed.

Many people prefer to migrate to wealthy countries for better prospects and take their family members with them. They settle abroad because of numerous benefits which they get in these nations, like better education for children, affordable healthcare, and many golden opportunities for professional growth. These perks not only make their life easier, but they also live a luxurious life which they are not able to afford in their own country. In Canada, for example, tens of thousands of professionals migrate every year in search of jobs, and after getting permanent residency, they live a comfortable life.

Children's moral values, on the other hand, get adversely affected as they stay separated from their cultural roots, and live in a foreign atmosphere. Instead of learning their own culture, they inculcate foreign traditions and hardly learn anything about the history of their forefathers. Moreover, they don’t pay attention to the needs of their old parents and left them alone to live an isolated life. The quality of education and career opportunities in these countries, however, far outweigh these concern areas. For example, in countries like the United Kingdom, child education is free of cost, and there are specialized skill enhancement programs for children at a very early age.

Taking all this into consideration, keeping the number of career growth opportunities in a foreign country in mind, it is justified to work in an affluent nation and provide a better life to our family members. With such a platform, not only individuals grew enormously, but they also raise their standard of living which they cannot afford in their own country.