Today, good health is essential among people. As the need for good health increases, medical service providers make use of their products to gain profit. Do you believe that medical services should not be run by profit making companies? Do you think that the disadvantages of of private health care outweigh the advantages.

Attainment of optimal health is of paramount importance these days. people from all walks of life need access to varied medical services but as this necessity rises, more health care providers are prioritizing monetary gains. I therefore concede with the statement that delivery of medical services must not be operated by companies longing for financial returns. Moreover, the downsides of the private health care outweigh its advantages.

It is factual to state that private sectors in health care offer wide array of services, thus giving consumers more options in accordance to their health needs. This trend is constantly evolving due to the continuous need for multi-specialty medical services. Private companies, particularly in developed countries like the United States of America and Canada are prospering because of the increasing demand over the years. In addition, these companies typically offer services with reduced waiting time compared to public health facilities.

Meanwhile, drawbacks of private health care must be taken into consideration. One facet that should be assessed is the cost of services rendered by privately owned medical establishments. Though large-scale companies are equipped with required services, the prices may not be affordable. This is exemplified in the Philippines and other developing countries around the globe where despite the progressive economic growth, numerous people still fail to receive basic health care services. What is more saddening is the truth that some facilities deny clients of treatment for the reason that they are unable to pay medical fees, regardless of the of the urgency of the situation.

Another weakness evident in private health care system is the accessibility. It is widely acknowledged that public health care system has improves but up to the present time, public health providers continue to face hurdles in helping the under-served communities, specifically in rural or remote areas. Similarly, private hospitals and clinics are mostly situated in urban and sub-urban areas. Consequently, clients from far-flung places cannot readily access such facilities. For emergency health needs, accessibility is of great value.

In conclusion, pros and cons of private health care must be intricately weighed. I unequivocally support the notion that the mentioned disadvantages supersede the positive contributions of private sectors in the health care industry.