Would you rather be completely alone for a year or in a large crowd for a year? Explain your choice.

Living all by myself for a year is a complete nightmare but I could not imagine myself being in a large group of people for a year as well. However, if I had to choose, I prefer to be in a large crowd.

Most people will not probably choose between these two extremes. Being on their own for a given period is difficult especially these days where in we live in a fast-paced world. They need to connect at frequent intervals, or almost at all times. Solitude is crucial for me, I consider myself as an introvert. But as years passed, I have learned to value belongingness and togetherness, particularly with people I cherish the most. However, I do opt to keep my circle small in order to maintain intimacy and closeness among my loved ones.

On the other hand, being in a large group provides opportunities to meet new people and broaden our horizon. I have been in gatherings and celebrations and I appreciated that reaching out to make new friends is a fulfilling achievement. In addition, interacting with other people improves one's interpersonal skills and aid in knowledge acquisition brought by exchange of ideas. It is definitely a daunting task to live my life around people I barely know but if I have to, I can maximize chances of loving it. I am going to look at the bright side of things.

In conclusion, it is preferable for me to stay with big crowd rather than spend a year alone with my thoughts. Human interaction is crucial to our being.