Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, the question of whether food importation from separate places on the global brings benefits or drawback to the countries’ evolution hitherto has been raising public attention. While many people lament that it is not necessary to import food, I agree with the opposite statement.

We can easily recognize that there are huge benefits of buying international foods. First, we can found a variety of food in many parts of region, which makes countries’ food market become more interesting, appealing to foreign visitors. This will also make a development of the economy by creating more income from tourists, comparing with those nations which depend on interior agricultural, the variety of food sources make importing countries higher advantages of all aspects in economic field. Furthermore, building relationships with the Super-power is one more reasons why many countries prevailing focus on importing external foods. The importation will create a chance to keep in contact with Super-power authorities, which means we have a big advocator for us in the global market and also develop our living standards.

Besides aforementioned advantages, there is one big danger of importing foods. It is conspicuous that depending completely on others’ economic can put our countries in the danger of becoming backyard. A historic example was the American Latin, which became American’s backyard after several times received external budget. Therefore, The government should create a reasonable foreign policy to gain the initiative in developing countries.