Today more and more students are deciding to move to another country for their studies. Do you think that benefits of this outweigh the disadvanteges?

There is no doubt that there is an increasing number of students who would like to go to abroad to continue their higher education. In spite of the fact that there are numerous advantages of studying in a foreign country,the drawbacks of this tendency should not be exactly forgotten. This essay totally concur with the idea that positive sides of being in a foreign country for university are much more stronger than negative sides and will analyze the both sides in forthcoming paragraphs.

It is often accepted that studying in a foreign territory could be considered as a challenge by the majority of people.This is going to mean that you will be given more opportunity to increase your horizon, personal skills and other field when you study there. For instance, according the latest survey done by Middle East Technical University for vacancies ,multinational companies are looking for candidates who have bilingual skills and have international experience.Furthermore, these employees are given much more wage, promotion and bonus than usual workers. As a result, this leads to increase number of pupils who is going to abroad to studying.

On the other hand, with the benefits of being in a foreing country will have some disadvantages as well. People usually encounter different experiences such as cultural shock, tongue barrier and they can feel themselves as a homeless one that they have never faced before. For example, my college mate who has never gone to the abroad, went to the UK in order to complete postgraduate education and he had had many troubles such things. Even though he tried to overcome these problems , he failed and come back to the his homeland.

In conclusion, though there are a few drawback of this trend, benefits of going abroad are much more stronger in terms of education, culture and environment.