Today's school should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that students should be taught by schools about financial survival in modern life. I agree with this point of view to some extent.

I can understand why some believe that school students should be educated about financial issues in an academic space. In the contemporary age, financial management is one of the most important activities in the daily lives of people. If individuals can be able to be in a good financial status, they can ensure a good quality of life for their families. To make this happen, people should learn from an early age how to manage their money. Educational institutions can academically increase the financial knowledge of children through some courses, such as math. Such lessons help children learn how to count or calculate numbers. In this way, children can know about the basic functions related to one of the practical skills for their survival in their adult lives.

However, we have to consider that school students are not mature enough, and they may find it difficult to understand subjects associated with finance at school. This is because the school curriculum always is full, and Teachers do not have enough time to simplify and illustrate the practical application of the financial content for students. Therefore, parents can also play a positive role in this subject, as they are role models for their children and can show them how to spend their money in real life. Adults can support their kids to apply what they have learned at school about finance in routine activities. For example, fathers can take their children to the bank to open a bank account to save their money or mothers can buy a piggy bank to guide their children to put their money there in order not to waste it. Also, some parents make this situation more informative for their children by allowing them to calculate the amount of money that must be paid for purchases. In this way, money management skills from the academic status are turned into practical ones for young individuals, which can prepare them for their adult working lives.

In conclusion, in my view, training of students in money management is the responsibility of both schools and parents, as they complement each other. No one can cope with this duty alone.