In today’s world, it is private companies rather than government who pay for and carry out most on scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the proliferation of modern technology, science is always a topic of interest. It is argued that private companies have a tendency of investing in the conduction of scientific studies rather than government and local authority. In spite of some advantages this trend can bring, the drawbacks of abusing power and money far outweigh its benefits.

On the one hand, scientific research can be provided with more adequate facilities by private companies than government. Evidently, they are ready to spend an enormous amount of money studying scientific topics which are believed to benefit them. For example, a billion-dollar company in Japan has invested a great deal of money to study the possibility of taking human beings to the Moon to live and this research has received a full glare of publicity and has been advocated by millions of people owing to its moral aim.

On the other hand, these companies possibly become the dangers for both the world and its citizens. That is because to make a huge profit as well as to guarantee the prosperity of companies, leaders will spare no effort and money to make an exclusive breakthrough at all cost. In fact, nowadays, there are colossal factories manufacturing low-quality commodities with toxic chemicals based on their previous research and selling them at much more reasonable prices to compete with other companies. The result of this is that not only the consumers but the whole community will also be affected detrimentally.

In conclusion, despite some advantages of making revolution in terms of researching scientific domains, there are numerous dire repercussions of these studies conducted by private companies.