In today’s world, it’s private companies rather than government to pay for and carry out most on scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

In this day and age, many people claim that it is becoming increasingly for private companies to invest money in scientific research. although there are some negative aspects of this decision, there are several compelling reasons why this is an overall desirable trend.

On the one hand, this trend can be disadvantageous in several ways. The main shortcoming is that the national authority loses control in scientific research. this can lead to much scientific research that is performed disorderly and non-safe. As a result, this can make several negative consequences such as the low result reliability or the appearance of new various diseases.

On the other hand, it seems to me that this trend should be taken popularity because of numerous undeniable benefits. Firstly, it is an apparent fact that the investment of companies provides researchers with opportunities such as money and equipment to carry out research. this makes it easier for researchers to detect new solutions that people can use to deal with different problems in real life. this most salient example of this is that seed companies find out new cultivar tomato that can adapt to the drought stress conditions. Another advantage could be that the government can use the national budget to invest in some different problems in lieu of scientific research including traffic, schools, hospitals, and so on. this plays an important role in the comprehensive development of a nation and that is one of the expressions of a developing country.

In conclusion, there are some minus points for the investment of companies in science, although I am of the opinion that its advantages would be more important.